U.S. Department of Transportation
The mission of the DOT is to “ensure a fast, safe, efficient, accessible and convenient transportation system that meets our vital national interests and enhances the quality of the life of the American people.”

Federal Transit Administration
FTA is one of eleven modal administrations within the U.S. Department of Transportation.

Federal Highway Administration
The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) is a part of the U.S. Department of Transportation and is headquartered in Washington, D.C., with field offices across the United States.

The California Department of Transportation
Also known as Caltrans.

The State of California
The official homepage for the State of California.

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
A look at the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors.

Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG)
As the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization, the Association of Governments is mandated by the federal government to research and draw up plans for transportation, growth management, hazardous waste management, and air quality. Additional mandates exist at the state level.

North Los Angeles County Transportation Coalition (NCTC)
The City of Santa Clarita is part of the NCTC, a Joint Powers of Authority (JPA) between the County of Los Angeles, Palmdale, Lancaster, and Santa Clarita to improve the movement of people and goods in the North Los Angeles County region.

Public Transportation Associations and Committees

America Public Transportation Association (APTA)
To strengthen and improve public transportation, APTA serves and leads its diverse membership through advocacy, innovation and information sharing. APTA and its members and staff work to ensure that public transportation is available and accessible for all Americans in communities across the country.

California Transit Association (CTA)
FTA is one of eleven modal administrations within the U.S. Department of Transportation.

Transit Operators

Access Services (ASI) –

Antelope Valley Transit Authority (AVTA) –

Burbank Local Transit –

City of Commerce –

Culver City Bus –

Foothill Transit –

Gardena Municipal Bus Lines –

Glendale Beeline –

Gold Coast Transit –

Long Beach Transit –

LA County (Agua Dulce Shuttle, Summer Beach Bus) –


Metrolink –

Montebello Bus Lines –

Monterey Park Spirit Bus –

Norwalk Transit –

Pasadena ARTS Shuttle –

Santa Fe Springs Metro Express –

Santa Monica Big Blue Bus –

South Pasadena Gold Link –

Torrance Transit –

Comments are closed.